Department Specific Services



Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion(DIPP)

DIPP functions as regulator and administrator of the industrial sector, facilitator of technology and investment flows in an ever growing and liberalized Indian economy.

Ministry of Corporate Affairs(MCA)

The Ministry is primarily concerned with administration of the Companies Act 2013 and 1956, the Limited Liability Partnership Act, 2008 & other allied rules & regulations for regulating the functioning of the corporate sector in accordance with law.

Chief Labour Commissioner - Central

Ministry of Labour and Employment deals with protection and safeguard the interests of workers with due regard for creating a healthy work environment for higher production and productivity.

Reserve Bank of India(RBI)

RBI is nation’s central bank for monetary, foreign exchange, govt debt management and financial regulation, currency management and acting as banker to the banks and to the govt.

Petroleum and Explosives Safety Organization(PESO)

PESO manages under Explosives Act 1884 and Petroleum Act 1934 for manufacture, import, export, transport, possession, sale and use of Explosives, petroleum products and compressed gas

Department of Heavy Industries

The allocation of work of the Department of Heavy Industry entails promoting engineering industry viz. machine tools, heavy electrical, industrial machinery and auto industry and administration of 32 operating CPSEs and 4 autonomous organizations.

Employees State Insurance Corporation(ESIC)

ESIC is concerned with administration of Employees’ State Insurance Act, 1948, which protects the interest of workers during sickness, disablement or death due to employment injury resulting in loss of wages or earning capacity.

Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT)

The Income Tax department is responsible for collecting Direct Taxes and administrating the Income Tax Laws and other direct tax statutes for Govt. of India. Field offices are monitored by the CBDT.

Employees Provident Fund Organization(EPFO)

EPFO department is mainly responsible for administration and policy formulation of the department related activities. The Department has 40-Regional Offices and 80-Sub-Regional Offices across India.

Directorate General of Foreign Trade(DGFT)

DGFT is an attached office of the Ministry of Commerce and Industry and has been essentially involved in the regulation and promotion of foreign trade through regulation.

Ministry of Environment and Forests (MoEF)

The Ministry of Environment and Forests (MoEF) is the nodal agency in the administrative structure of the Central Government for the planning, co-ordination and overseeing the implementation of India's environmental policies and programes.

Andhra Pradesh

Commissionerate of Industries

The A.P. Pollution Control Board ensures proper implementation of the judicial and legislative pronouncements related to environmental protection.

Department of Factories - AP

Factories Department functions under the administrative control of the Principal Secretary, Labour, Employment, Training and Factories Department, Government of Andhra Pradesh.

Fire Service Department - AP

It is a humanitarian service dedicated to saving of life and property and is available to public at all times. It is one of the largest Fire Brigade networks in India with 232 fire stations spread over the length and breadth of Andhra Pradesh.

Directorate of Town and Country Planning - AP

It strives to facilitate the Local Bodies and Citizens to provide services for planned development of urban and rural settlements to improve the living conditions and thereby to improve the quality of the life of the citizens.

Drug Contol Administration - AP

The Drugs Control Administration at the time of inception in the year 1952 was functioning in the Directorate of medical services.

Ground Water Department, Government of Andhra Pradesh

Ground Water Department is under the administrative control of Irrigation & Command Area Development Department, Government of Andhra Pradesh under Ministry of Minor Irrigation.

Department of Industries

DOI is the nodal agency to plan, promote and develop industries in Andhra Pradesh which facilitates the investor to get requisite clearances.

Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority-Andhra Pradesh

HMDA was set up for the purposes of planning, co-ordination, supervising, promoting and securing the planned development of the Hyderabad Metropolitan region.

Commercial Tax Department - AP

Commercial Taxes Department (APCTD) is principal mobilisor of tax revenue to Government of Andhra Pradesh.

Composite Application Forms

Joined up Departments - EPFO - ESIC - CLC

Ministry of Labour and Employment deals with protection and safeguard the interests of workers with due regard for creating a healthy work environment for higher production and productivity.


BSES Yamuna Power Limited - DL

Following the privatization of Delhi’s power sector and unbundling of the Delhi Vidyut Board in July 2002, the business of power distribution was transferred to BSES Yamuna Power Limited (BYPL) and BSES Rajdhani Power Limited (BRPL).

Labour Department - Delhi

The State Power Distribution Company department is committed to set new benchmarks in standards of corporate performance through the pursuit of operational and financial excellence. It is responsible for distributing power in state.


Industries and MSME Department

State Department (IDCO) for allotment of Land was established with the mandate to develop and maintain industrial areas.

Labour and Employees State Insurance Department

The Department of Labor strives to maintain industrial peace and ensure industrial growth. This is achieved by settlement of disputes through conciliation between the workmen and employers and enforcement of labor laws.

Department of Water Resources

The Department of Water Resources is responsible for planning, developing and managing the State’s water resources

Housing and Urban Development

HUDD is the nodal Department of Government of Odisha for ensuring proper and planned growth of cities and towns with adequate infrastructure, amenities and services provided to the citizens through the Urban Local Bodies and parasternal agencies.

Energy Department

The Energy Department is responsible for distribution of electrical power to consumers and managing the State’s energy resources

Commercial Tax Organization

The Department of Commercial Tax Organization involves administration and collection of indirect taxes under Odisha Value Added Tax Act, 2004, Odisha Sales Tax Act, 1947, Central Sales Tax Act, 1956.

Pollution Control Board

The Department of Prevention and Control of Pollution Board was constituted after the Orissa Legislative Assembly adopted the Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974 and Air (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1981.